Home

Elizabeth Enfield is a journalist and regular contributor to national newspapers, magazines and radio, has written four novels and had short stories broadcast on Radio Four and published in various magazines. She also  teaches  at various universities and on the Creative Writing Programme in Brighton.

Her latest novel Ivy and Abe   is out now  published by Michael Joseph  further reviews here

‘Sliding Doors Meets  One Day’  Red Magazine

‘Full of emotional truths’ Daily Mail

‘Gorgeous and clever’ Joanna Nadin’

‘How smart. How simple. How romantic! Elizabeth Enfield has a rare talent’ Sir Tony Robinson

 

 

 

A moving and thought-provoking novel in the tradition of Sliding Doors and The Versions of Us. One for anyone who’s ever wondered if things might have turned out differently (Alison Mercer)

Beautiful, uplifting and wise. I surfaced from the last page, feeling as comforted as I was moved (Alison Macleod author of Unexploded)

A beautiful story that explores what it is to have a soul mate. It made me cry a lot – in a good way! – but it also made me think, as all the best books do (Veronica Henry author of A Night on The Orient Express)

Explores beautifully the way in which so-called ordinary lives play out (Sue Purkiss author and reviewer)

An epic love story (Araminta Hall author of Everything and Nothing)

Ivy and Abe are impossible to forget even after you’ve closed the book. Beautiful and wonderfully observed (Kate Harrison)

Perfectly pitched, thought-provoking and nuanced (Sarah Rayner, author of ‘Making Friends’)

Full of insight into the human experience (Dr. Suzanne O’Sullivan author of It’s All in Your Head)

Each time they meet, Enfield captures, as if for the first time, the precise joy of falling in love (Peter Boxall author The Value of the Novel)